Change is coming…

I haven’t written in a while, which isn’t like me. I could come up with excuses like “I don’t have the time,” but is that really true? I love writing, I can always make time for writing. The truth is, I don’t know what to write about. I can write about my experiences, movies I’ve seen, music I’ve listened to, conversations I’ve had, but is that really entertaining? Does anyone care?

Similarly, I can write about body image, positivity, or health related issues but I feel so restricted doing that.

Instead of giving up on blogging, I think I’m going to change what I blog about to a broader spectrum. Some weeks I’ll have blogs about positivity, body image, and self-love. Others, I might post reactions to experiences (like concerts, conversations, posts I’ve seen, reactions to news in the entertainment world, etcetera).

Things could change; maybe a few months down the line I’ll add more topics and subjects to what Work For Your Happy offers. I’m not sure what the future will hold, but I refuse to give up on myself, on my writing, or on Work For Your Happy. My blog isn’t going anywhere, and hopefully with this change and with my ever-evolving mindset,  I’ll be inspired to write more often.

Thank you to all my friends, family, and followers who have supported me thus far. I hope you stick around with me on this blogging journey. It’ll be interesting to see where things lead…….

2 thoughts on “Change is coming…

Leave a Reply

