Roses are Red, Violets are Blue, I’m IN LOVE with Halo Top, and You Should Be, Too!

While on the ongoing journey to better health, I was introduced to Halo Top. Last year when talking about foods that are yummy and healthy, my dad’s friends suggested that he and I tried Halo Top, a high-protein, low-calorie ice cream. As a huge ice cream lover, I was intrigued to try Halo Top and see if I liked the brand. Long story short, it was love at first spoonful.

When I say I love Halo Top, I mean I am in love with Halo Top. The ice cream is creamy, sweet, and mouth watering. It doesn’t taste ice-y, like many low-calorie ice cream brands do. It tastes….basically like the real, fattier version of ice cream. I am obsessed.

Last week, I decided to write a love letter to Halo Top, published on Odyssey. In the letter, which you can read HERE, I mention most of the reasons I love the brand. The truth of the matter is, while on the journey to weight loss and better health, you cannot deprive yourself. If you do, you’ll go crazy and end up binge eating (trust me, I know from experience). Halo Top allows me to enjoy my ice cream as often as I’d like. Every single one of their 17 flavors is less than 400 calories for the entire pint…that is insane. And the ice cream is so, so tasty!

Ever since being introduced to Halo Top, I feel so much better about my food choices because I know that my ice cream isn’t primarily filled with sugar, but instead with organic, high-protein ingredients such milk and cream, milk protein concentrate, organic cane sugar, natural flavors, sea salt, etc.

Halo Top is my go-to treat. I think about it all the time, and I’m literally obsessed with it. Their social media team is always on top of their game, and always so kind and interactive. They even wished me a happy birthday this past January. Needless to say, I shared my love letter to the brand and they replied…and look at what I received a few days later:

This slideshow requires JavaScript.

If you’re an ice cream lover like me, and you’re looking for a healthy option that tastes good and makes you feel good about yourself, give any of Halo Top’s 17 flavors a try–scratch that…give them all a try! I actually haven’t tried a few of these flavors yet (I couldn’t find them in my local stores), so I’m so excited to dig in and fall even further in love with this brand.

Thank you, Halo Top, for being my absolute favorite ice cream. Ever since our introduction last summer, you have consistently been so kind to me. I cannot believe how lucky I am to have healthy, delicious ice cream to enjoy, and I’m not going to lie…every time I take a spoonful (or get a response on Twitter), I tear up with joy. You’re the BEST, Halo Top!!!! No doubt about it.

Which flavors are your favorite?? Let me know in the comments below! Thus far, my top favorites are Lemon Cake, Chocolate Almond Crunch, Vanilla Bean, Strawberry, Oatmeal Cookie, and Black Cherry…but I truly love them all. I hope that you can fall head over heels for Halo Top, too!

Leave a Reply

