The Power Behind The Secret

Lately my life has been lacking empowerment and inspiration, so I decided to re-watch a documentary I’d seen in a few years ago that motivated me to dream big and chase my ambitions: The Secret, a film based on a book written by Rhonda Byrne. As a child my Nonna introduced me to messages from The Secret, and later I was re-introduced by my high school teacher Mrs. Stasi. The documentary, like the book, credits the law of attraction to everything that happens in our lives. Now I know this may sound pushy, corny, and maybe even a little ridiculous, but me a chance to tell you why the message is so great.

Anything is possible with the Law of Attraction. You attract everything that comes into your life, whether you realize it or not, with your thoughts, feelings, and actions. This means that if you think about events and actions you do not want, those things will show up in your life. If you dwell on your debt, you end up attracting debt. If you are angry or upset about your weight, things you don’t want to happen about your weight will come true. For instance if you feel defeated and cry, “I’ll never stop gaining weight!”, the universe will make that thought a reality. Frustrating, right?

At the same time, though, you have the power to put happy thoughts out there. You can activate the thoughts, feelings, and energy on what you do want rather than what you don’t want. Sculpt your life and your future with your thoughts. Feel healthy, prosperous, loved, and prosperous, even if those feelings are not directly in your life at the moment. You will attract these features and they will come. Dream small and dream large, ask the universe for a parking space near the mall’s entrance or for a Range Rover, and you’ll be surprised at what can happen. The Secret is not suggesting that by merely thinking of a Range Rover is enough; instead, it proposes that you lead a life full of gratitude. Be grateful for something, anything, that you have – whether it’s tangible, health related, or family related! With gratitude always in mind, ask for what you want. Ask and never lose patience or hope. The universe will eventually answer, possibly in an unexpected way. If you give up hope, however, and start doubting The Secret, the universe will take note and give you exactly what you are thinking. If you think your dream is impossible, it won’t become possible.
Overall the message is: decide what you want, believe it can happen, believe you deserve it, and believe it’s possible for you. By doing so, you can make your wildest dreams your reality. After I saw this for the first time, I created a vision board. I had images symbolizing happiness, health, money, success through writing, and interactions with my favorite celebrities. Since creating this board, many of my dreams have come true, and yet there were many times where I dwelled on unsuccessful attempts and fell off the wagon. After re-watching The Secret, I hope to continue to think and feel more positively, and I strongly recommend you do the same. Check out at least one of the many The Secret products (whether it’s a film, a book, an audio book, an app, a CD, or a download for your devices) and let me know what you think in the comments below! Have you tried to live by The Secret’s message before, and if so, what happened? If this is your first time hearing about The Secret, what do you think about the message? Are you ready to adjust your thoughts and feelings to give the law of attraction a try?

Leave a Reply

